top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Tavares

Preschool Art Teacher

My experience with preschoolers started when my daughter was born.

I studied children’s literature, story telling and illustration.

My debut working with preschoolers started at the bilingual school First World Educational Center, in 2002, in Brasil. By that time, I taught English incorporating art in the curriculum. The experience was a great success! It gave me a lot of freedom to incorporate multiple art languages in the classes and better engage the children in the learning process.

After I earned my bachelor’s degree in art education in 2007 I could finally dedicate my teaching solely to the creative process development. Since then I have been working with preschoolers in diverse scenarios in museums, public and private schools, libraries, and non-profits.

Below are some pictures of my work with the kids and some of their art works exploring multiple media. I developed numerous projects that were not documented in photography but rather were registered in our minds! Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page