top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Tavares

Global Portraits Art Show

Ready for the next show? You are always welcome and we look forward to meet you again at the Mills International Center!



While working at the Mills International Center I have successfully designed, developed, and promoted six multicultural art exhibits and educational programs as the exhibit curator at the University of Oregon.

As the exhibit curator I provided exceptional contributions to artists and communities by developing curatorial projects in accordance with the institution’s mission and constituents’ expectations and needs. These collaborations allowed me to build alliances in the local and campus communities, in Eugene, OR. I managed logistics, installations, marketing plans, publications, scheduling, mailings, and security. I was also responsible for managing the budget, contracts, and proposals.

Graphic Design by MIchelle Qian Li

3 views0 comments
bottom of page