top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Tavares

Exploring Santa Teresa Part II- Morro Das Prazeres



Sunday was the city of Rio de Janeiro’s official 450th anniversary! I spent the day full of Cariocalicious activities. In the morning, I went to my last Ipanema Hippie Fair! 😦 So sad, it is the artisan fair that happens every Sunday in General Osorio Square in Ipanema. Considering it was my last Sunday in Rio and a great present and souvenir purchasing opportunity, I went hard for the money, literally. But I know it will be so worth it when I get to see all of my loved ones open their presents 🙂 (you know who you are- get ready folks!

The second half of the day, I went on my last Rio Encantos tour 😦 EXTRA SAD! This time we went to Morro das Prazeres, a region of Santa Teresa that is decked out completely in street art. To celebrate Rio’s anniversary, there was a live installation of…

View original post 96 more words

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Birdwatching in the Tijuca Rain Forest

In the begining was the green... On a sunny morning of a Wednesday Winter we arrived at the Park's vicinities, already surrounded by trees, the symphoni of birds was at its thrill when Ricardo handed

bottom of page